Victoria's Secret Dream Angels

Review: Victoria’s Secret – Dream Angels Demi Cup Bra (32DDD) 2014 Fall/Winter

Lingerie Review
VICTORIA’S SECRET – DREAM ANGELS DEMI CUP BRA

VICTORIA’S SECRET – DREAM ANGELS DEMI CUP BRA

On my visit to the U.S. in December 2014, I just knew I had to visit a Victoria’s Secret store – even though I knew that they didn’t stock my size. I was hoping to buy something non-underwired that I could wear for a photoshoot whilst there. I was like a kid in a candy shop!

I was very surprised to find an underwired bra (or two) that actually fit me here. The 32DDD, although too loose in the band to be an all day wear bra – was an okay fit for me.

I was also surprised to find that this bra is super comfy! The colour is a gorgeous red and the inside of the cups and shiny material are very soft and the perfect shape to provide great cleavage. The cups are lined with lace that features shiny crystals. The band is of the same lace material and it fastens with two hooks at the back. The straps are fully adjustable and can be changed to cross-over at the back, which I prefer for a bit more cleavage and a firmer fit.

Victoria's Secret Dream Angels

Victoria’s Secret Dream Angels

I particularly loved the high-waisted G-string undies! I got the undies in an XS and wish I had gone up a size as there is no stretch in the lace part of the band around the hips. The tulle however is super soft and is loose around the top to fit the hips in a very flattering way. The frill creates a cute little tutu-like skirt. The suspender straps are detachable and adjustable. I was not very happy that after only a few wears, the tulle keyhole design at the back tore. Again, I wish I had gone up a size, but it also was very flimsy material.

You can view more images of the 2014 Fall/Winter Dream Angels collection here.

See my review of another bra from this collection here.

Victoria's Secret Dream Angels

Victoria’s Secret Dream Angels

2 thoughts on “Review: Victoria’s Secret – Dream Angels Demi Cup Bra (32DDD) 2014 Fall/Winter

Leave a Reply

